News from the Annual Business Meeting

September 28, 2015

At the EBNEO conference in Philadelphia, US, we had our first business meeting. While EBNEO is still operating during its first year of activities, we did not need to go through all formalities. But, we could make several important elections, all for a maximun of three years).

To the first full board was the following people elected:

  • Stefan Johansson (chairman)
  • Mikael Norman (treasurer)
  • Haresh Kirpalani (secretary)
  • Clyde Wright
  • Hesham Abdel-Hady
  • Francesco Cardona
  • Courtney Whustoff
  • Ulrika Ådén
  • Alicia Spittle
  • Elaine Boyle
  • Gautham Suresh

The meeting also decided that two additional board members – one representing South America and the other Asia – should be included, until formally elected at the next Annual Business Meeting as adjunct board members.

Furthermore, Helena Trottestam and Karin Bäck (both Swedish citizens) were elected as auditors of coming fiscal reports. Dimitri Dukhovny and Sagori Mukhopadhyay were elected as the election committee for a maximum period of three years.